Make It About The Work

Lately I’ve been much more self-reflective – some may even say introverted. It isn’t something that has happened on purpose, but it just kind of…happened. I’ve never been the one to sit back and watch while other people live their lives. It’s a nice view from here. Staying in the background, just taking it all in. Not stressing. Not stressing about what am I doing or why am I doing it, but just doing things because I want to.

Like writing this blog.

The other day when I told one lone soul about this blog, she said to me, “Make it about the ‘work’, not the show of the journey” and that’s what I intend to do. I’m happy that I can do it. Whether it makes any sense to me or not right now, writing random things out is helpful. It’s therapeutic, even if these are just random bits of wisdom that I try to make sense of. I’m doing it for myself.

Right now I really just want to be someone that I can be proud of. I don’t want to worry about the little things, but I want to be someone that fixes them calmly I want to be someone who can deal with the things that are going wrong when they go wrong. I want to be someone who stands up for herself because she has the confidence to do so.

That same soul told me that “this is just a documentation of whatever transformation might take place because of it”. I don’t know where this journey is going to take me. I don’t know what people will read this, if any. I don’t know what others will get from my thoughts. But it’s about the work that I learn from the journey and not making a show of the journey in and of itself.

Leave a Reply

